Youth Transition Specialist

Youth Transition Specialists are in every region of the state. They are specialized caseworkers who focus on working with youth 14+. Their job is to be part of the team to help you to navigate family and community connections and to gain the knowledge and skills you need as you become an adult.

dulcey_laberge-110x73.jpg

Dulcey Laberge

Youth Transition Program Manager
DHHS Central Office, Augusta
207-624-7928
Dulcey.laberge@maine.gov

David Girard .jpg

David Girard

Youth Transition Specialist

DHHS Sanford office
District 1 – Southern Maine YLAT
207-286-2499 OR 1-800-322-1919
David.girard@Maine.gov

Amie Howard .jpg

Amie Howard

Youth Transition Specialist
DHHS Bangor & Downeast
District 6 and 7 – Bangor YLAT
Bangor: 207-561-4288 OR 1-800-432-7825
Downeast: 207-667-1637 OR
1-800-432-7823
Amie.howard@maine.gov

Angela DeLong .jpg

Angela DeLong

Youth Transition Specialist
DHHS Houlton & Caribou office
District 8 – Aroostook County YLAT
207-532-5105 OR 1-800-452-1926
Angela.delong@Maine.gov

Pamela-640x427-112x74.jpg

Pamela Goodwin

Youth Transition Specialist
DHHS Portland office
District 2 – Southern Maine YLAT
207-822-2256 OR 1-800-482-7520
Pamela.goodwin@Maine.gov

Loretta Larrabee.jpg

Loretta Larrabee

Youth Transition Specialist

DHHS Lewiston office
District 3 – Lewiston/Auburn (L/A) YLAT
207-795-4687 OR 1-800-482-7517
Loretta.larrabee@maine.gov

Chris Hunninghaus .jpg

Chris Hunninghaus

Youth Transition Specialist
DHHS Rockland office
District 4 – MidCoast YLAT
207-596-4348 OR 1-800-432-7802
Christina.h.hunninghaus@maine.gov

IMG_0998.JPG

Tammy Richardson

Youth Transition Specialist
DHHS Augusta office
District 5 Central Maine YLAT
207-624-5573 OR 1-800-452-1926
Tammy.richardson@maine.gov