Youth Leadership Advisory Team (YLAT)

YLAT is a joint project between Maine’s Youth in Foster Care, The Maine Department of Health and Human Services, and the Muskie School at University of Southern Maine. YLAT is committed to improving the short-term and long-term outcomes for youth who are or have been in foster care.

YLAT, Muskie School of Public Service, University of Southern Maine, PO Box 9300, Portland, ME 04104-9300, phone: 207-780-5861

Transition Workers

Pamela Goodwin

Youth Transition Worker
DHHS Portland
District 2 – Portland YLAT
207-822-2256 OR 1-800-482-7520
Pamela.goodwin@Maine.gov

Loretta Larrabee

Youth Transition Worker
DHHS Lewiston
District 3 – Lewsiton YLAT
207-795-4687 OR 1-800-482-7517
Loretta.larrabee@maine.gov

Chris Hunninghaus

Youth Transition Worker
DHHS Rockland
District 4 – Rockland YLAT
207-596-4348 OR 1-800-432-7802
Christina.h.hunninghaus@maine.gov

Tammy Richardson

Youth Transition Worker
DHHS Augusta
District 5 Augusta/Skowhegan YLAT
207-624-5573 OR 1-800-452-1926
Tammy.richardson@maine.gov

Dulcey Laberge

Youth Transition Specialist
DHHS Central Office, Augusta
207-624-7928
Dulcey.laberge@maine.gov

David Girard

Youth Transition Worker
DHHS Biddeford/Sanford
District 1 – Biddeford YLAT
207-286-2499 OR 1-800-322-1919
David.girard@Maine.gov

Amie Howard

Youth Transition Worker
DHHS Bangor & Downeast
District 6 and 7 –
Bangor and Downeast YLAT
Bangor: 207-561-4288 OR 1-800-432-7825
Downeast: 207-667-1637 OR
1-800-432-7823
Amie.howard@maine.gov

Angela DeLong

Youth Transition Worker
DHHS Houlton & Caribou
District 8 – Houlton & Caribou YLAT
207-532-5105 OR 1-800-452-1926
Angela.delong@Maine.gov